Week 11- Activity- Plaster Casting

This week eleven was to do plaster casting. I chose to do the activity at Seal Beach and had my boyfriend helped me with it. First of all, I went to Home Depot and bought the necessities. Such as plaster, a bucket, and stir sticks. I already had a shovel at my house so I didn’t have to spend money on that. Then we drove over to Seal Beach, found a good spot, and started to dig a whole in a damp enough part of the sand. I tried to make a mold of my hand in the sand a few times but the sand kept falling on it. Eventually the mold of my hand kept its shape a little so thats when I started to mix the plaster with some water. However thats where I messed up a little. The plaster was drying really fast in the bucket so I tried pouring It in the sand and It didn’t turn out very good:( . The result was not was I wanted but It was a good try haha. After the plaster casting I just stayed at the beach a little longer because the weather was nice  and I ended up having a good time at the beach.FullSizeRender[1] IMG_2865[1] IMG_2862[1]

Leave a Reply

