Week 8- Classmate Interview- Sonia Gore

This week in the art galleries i got to have a conversation and interview  Sonia Gore. Sonia is in her second year here at CSULB. Sonia told me that she went to Mayfair High School which is not very far and she commutes to school. Sonia also told me that she used to play basketball in High school and would also play soccer outside of school in AYSO. We both had a love of sports in common because I played soccer in High School. Sonia is majoring in accounting right now but she said her plan is she hopes to go to law school after she graduates. When I asked Sonia why she wanted to become a lawyer she said because they make good money haha more than doctors. However she said that she is also interested in the learning process that comes with it.

Sonia and I found ourselves talking about food lol. I love food! I said that I love any types of food including seafood and she said she doesn’t like it. I found it really interesting that Sonia travels a lot. Something that I have always hoped to do. She told me that she has traveled to Hong Kong, India, Dubai, London, and the Philippines. Sonia  said that she traveled to India because her parents are from there. Sonia seemed very excited to be starting an internship her uncle got her at a trucking company soon. She said that her family is very supportive of her. Sonia’s favorite TV show is called Revenge and she likes to hang out with friends and go to concerts in her free time. Sonia is going to a 2 chainz concert soon and she is very excited.IMG_2259

Leave a Reply

