Week 3- Artist Interview- Josh Benz

I really enjoyed the art galleries that I viewed this week. However, my favorite was by artist Josh Benz and his painting “Josh and Jackie” . I learned that the theme of the show was to display their “masterworks” that they have created from the time they had all transferred to CSULB to now. The works of art were what they were most proud of and created during their educational journey thus far.

The painting “Josh and IMG_1801Jackie” was actually portraying the artist himself and his girlfriend together. The painting really stood out to me because it captured josh and his girlfriend as the young college couple they are. This made me feel as if i could relate to it because of my relationship with my boyfriend. What i felt the painting meant to me was an easygoing and loving ¬†relationship. This is how i feel my relationship is also with my boyfriend George.

All in all, i really liked the painting because i felt like i could relate it because it represented a relationship. The painting featured real people which i found interesting because it was the artist himself.

Leave a Reply

