Week 2- artist interview-Gianina Nunez

I really enjoyed looking at all of the work from the artists in the art gallery. However, what really stood out to me was the life painting that was presented among these paintings. I particularly like the painting “When Love was Lost” by Gianina Nunez. Her painting exhibited a lot of emotion to me and that’s what i liked about it. I liked the colors used in the painting as well. The themes is the painting was personal relationships in our daily human experiences. I could sense the tension of the relationship between the boy and girl in the picture as if they were having problems. I felt that could i relate to it.IMG_1724

Leave a Reply

